Full House

When I was about six years old, I had a revelation of sorts.  I truly felt that God revealed to me that I would be married and have a family.  My mother was a stay-at-home mom, so I guess she planted the idea of a happy home, full of love and warmth, as the ideal for everyone.  I just knew I would be married with kids.

I thank God that I have found the love of my life in Claire.  We have committed our life to each other and have been blessed with two wonderful young men.  My early revelation has come true.  I love being a husband and father.  Family is the main thing in my life.  My life feels worth living because I have a family surrounding me.  Through the good and bad, the ups and downs, I am fulfilled  being blessed with family.

Scott has been away at college.  Hunter is home, but the house is full when everyone is there.  This weekend, I have a full house.  We are all together.  It is a satisfying feeling.

There is something sacred about family.  God ordains it.

Love your family and hold them close.

Tommy

~ by sing2preach on March 3, 2012.

Leave a comment